Company history

Experience as press manufacturer since 1960

2015

During the course of the second order of succession, Lindenberg Technics AG has now been acquired by new owners. The existing Managers André Kälin and Fabian Kolb are the new owners of the company Lindenberg Technics AG and have become members of the board of directors.

2015

Development and market introduction of the power-saving ESH system (Energy Saving Hydraulic).

2014

Renamed as Lindenberg Technics AG.  After being renamed, the company wants to return to the origin and besides its marked competency in developing hydraulic presses, it also intends to enter the areas of packaging systems, engineering and automation. 

2012

Reconstitution of the management.  Due to the failing health of the successor, Mr. Lindenberg became the owner of the company again after four years. André Kälin, System Technology Engineer, and Fabian Kolb, System Technology Engineer are active as providers of executive support to the management. 

2010

SWISS LABEL Certificate on the 50th year jubilee of the company.

2008

The order of succession of Lindenberg Maschinenbau. The single company becomes SOMAZ AG due to the order or succession. Lindenberg presses are continued to be manufactured and sold with the same standard. More than anything else, customer-specific designs and prototypes are conceived and manufactured. 

1981

Relocation to Altendorf.  The company specialises in the production of hydraulic presses and is now active mainly in this field. Lindenberg Maschinenbau is one of the undisputed leaders in this area.

1970

Relocation to Bäch. Besides manufacturing standard presses, Lindenberg Maschinenbau continues to produce customer-specific machines and presses. The demand for hydraulic Lindenberg presses is increasing by the day, both for standard presses as well as customer-specific designs.    

1968

Lindenberg presses becomes a well-known brand name through participation in the Stuttgart, Zurich and Basel fairs.

1963

Relocation of the company to Wädenswil/Zurich.  After a short period, the space in Au/Zürich became so small that a part of the production had to be carried out provisionally in a tent. Production of hydraulic presses reached the serial production maturity level. The same year the company participated in the MUBA exhibition for the first time.

1960

Foundation of the company Lindenberg Maschinenbau with head office in Au/Zurich by Mr. Lindenberg.  The company specialised in the manufacture of V-belt wheels for variators (up to 1995). The first hydraulic press was built exclusively for internal use to fulfil a large order of such V-belt wheels.​

Histoire de l’entreprise

Expérience comme fabricant de presses depuis 1960​

2015

À l'occasion de la deuxième règlementation de la succession, Lindenberg Technics AG est transférée maintenant à un nouveau propriétaire. Les gérants actuels, André Kälin et Fabian Kolb, sont les nouveaux propriétaires de la société Lindenderg Technics AG et siègent au conseil d'administration.

2015

Développement et mise sur le marché du système économe en énergie ESH (Energy Saving Hydraulic).

2014

Nouvelle raison sociale : Lindenberg Technics AG.  Avec le changement de sa raison sociale, l’entreprise retourne à ses origines et en lien avec une compétence étendue dans le développent de presses hydrauliques, livre de plus en plus les secteurs des dispositifs d'emballage, d’ingénierie et d'automatisation. 

2012

Nouvelle constellation de la direction.  Monsieur Lindenberg redevient propriétaire de son entreprise au bout de quatre ans, en raison des problèmes de santé de son successeur. André Kälin, ingénieur en technique de systèmes, et Fabian Kolb, ingénieur en technique de systèmes soutiennent énergiquement la direction. 

2010

Certificat SWISS LABEL pour le 50ème anniversaire de l’entreprise.

2008

En raison de la règlementation de la succession de Lindenberg Maschinenbau, la raison individuelle devient SOMAZ AG. La construction et l’exploitation des presses Lindenberg se sont poursuivies avec le même niveau de qualité. L’entreprise qui a succédé a principalement conçu et fabriqué des constructions et des prototypes sur-mesure. 

1981

Déménagement vers Altendorf. L’entreprise se spécialise dans la production de presses hydrauliques et travaille maintenant principalement dans ce secteur. Il est incontestable que Lindenberg Maschinenbau fait partie des leaders de ce secteur.

1970

Déménagement vers Bäch. Lindenberg Maschinenbau fabrique maintenant de plus en plus de machines et de presses sur-mesure en plus des presses standard. La demande en presses hydrauliques Lindenberg ne cessent de croître, que ce soit pour les presses standard ou personnalisées.    

1968

Les presses Lindenberg sont devenues célèbres à Stuttgart, Zurich et Bâle grâce à leur présence sur les salons.

1963

Déménagement de l’entreprise vers Wädenswil/Zurich.  Les bureaux à Au/Zurich sont déjà trop petits au bout de quelques temps, si bien qu’une partie de la production doit être temporairement stockée dans un chapiteau. La production de presses hydrauliques atteint le niveau de mise en série. La même année, nous sommes présents pour la première fois sur la MUBA.

1960

Création de la raison individuelle Lindenberg Maschinenbau avec un siège social à Au/Zurich par Monsieur Lindenberg.  L’entreprise se spécialise dans la fabrication de roues de courroies trapézoïdales pour variateurs (jusqu’en 1995). La première presse hydraulique a été fabriquée pour notre propre usage afin de gérer une grosse commande de ces roues pour courroies trapézoïdales.