Company history

Experience as press manufacturer since 1960

2015

During the course of the second order of succession, Lindenberg Technics AG has now been acquired by new owners. The existing Managers André Kälin and Fabian Kolb are the new owners of the company Lindenberg Technics AG and have become members of the board of directors.

2015

Development and market introduction of the power-saving ESH system (Energy Saving Hydraulic).

2014

Renamed as Lindenberg Technics AG.  After being renamed, the company wants to return to the origin and besides its marked competency in developing hydraulic presses, it also intends to enter the areas of packaging systems, engineering and automation. 

2012

Reconstitution of the management.  Due to the failing health of the successor, Mr. Lindenberg became the owner of the company again after four years. André Kälin, System Technology Engineer, and Fabian Kolb, System Technology Engineer are active as providers of executive support to the management. 

2010

SWISS LABEL Certificate on the 50th year jubilee of the company.

2008

The order of succession of Lindenberg Maschinenbau. The single company becomes SOMAZ AG due to the order or succession. Lindenberg presses are continued to be manufactured and sold with the same standard. More than anything else, customer-specific designs and prototypes are conceived and manufactured. 

1981

Relocation to Altendorf.  The company specialises in the production of hydraulic presses and is now active mainly in this field. Lindenberg Maschinenbau is one of the undisputed leaders in this area.

1970

Relocation to Bäch. Besides manufacturing standard presses, Lindenberg Maschinenbau continues to produce customer-specific machines and presses. The demand for hydraulic Lindenberg presses is increasing by the day, both for standard presses as well as customer-specific designs.    

1968

Lindenberg presses becomes a well-known brand name through participation in the Stuttgart, Zurich and Basel fairs.

1963

Relocation of the company to Wädenswil/Zurich.  After a short period, the space in Au/Zürich became so small that a part of the production had to be carried out provisionally in a tent. Production of hydraulic presses reached the serial production maturity level. The same year the company participated in the MUBA exhibition for the first time.

1960

Foundation of the company Lindenberg Maschinenbau with head office in Au/Zurich by Mr. Lindenberg.  The company specialised in the manufacture of V-belt wheels for variators (up to 1995). The first hydraulic press was built exclusively for internal use to fulfil a large order of such V-belt wheels.​

Firmengeschichte

Erfahrung als Pressenhersteller seit 1960

2015

Im Zuge der zweiten Nachfolgeregelung ist die Lindenberg Technics AG nun an neue Besitzer übergegangen. Die bisherigen Geschäftsführer André Kälin und Fabian Kolb sind die neuen Eigentümer der Firma Lindenberg Technics AG und nehmen Einsitz im Verwaltungsrat.

2015

Entwicklung und Markteinführung des energiesparenden ESH-Systems (Energy Saving Hydraulic).

2014

Umbenennung auf Lindenberg Technics AG.  Mit der Namensänderung will das Unternehmen zurück zum Ursprung und neben der ausgeprägten Kompetenz in der Entwicklung von hydraulischen Pressen auch die Bereiche Verpackungssysteme, Engineering und Automation stärker transportieren. 

2012

Neukonstellation der Geschäftsleitung.  Aus gesundheitlichen Aspekten des Nachfolgers wird Herr Lindenberg nach vier Jahren wieder Inhaber seines Unternehmens. André Kälin, Systemtechnikingenieur, und Fabian Kolb, Systemtechnikingenieur, sind als tatkräftige Unterstützung in der Geschäftsleitung tätig. 

2010

SWISS LABEL Zertifikat zum 50 jährigen Firmenjubiläum.

2008

​Nachfolgeregelung der Lindenberg Maschinenbau. Das Einzelunternehmen wird aufgrund der Nachfolgeregelung zur SOMAZ AG. Die Lindenberg-Pressen werden mit dem gleichen Standard weiterhin produziert und vertrieben. Vor allem kundenspezifische Konstruktionen und Prototypen werden vom Nachfolgeunternehmen konzipiert und hergestellt. 

1981

Umzug nach Altendorf.  Die Firma spezialisiert sich auf die Produktion von hydraulischen Pressen und ist nun hauptsächlich in diesem Bereich tätig. Unbestritten gehört Lindenberg Maschinenbau zu den Leadern in diesem Bereich.

1970

​Umzug nach Bäch. Lindenberg Maschinenbau stellt neben den Standardpressen nun auch immer mehr  kundenspezifische Maschinen und Pressen her. Die Nachfrage nach hydraulischen Lindenberg-Pressen wird immer grösser, ob Standardpressen oder kundenspezifische Konstruktionen.    

1968

Lindenberg-Pressen wird durch ​ ​Messeauftritte in Stuttgart, Zürich und Basel ein bekannter Markenname.

1963

Umzug der Firma nach Wädenswil/Zürich.  Schon nach kurzer Zeit sind die Räumlichkeiten in Au/Zürich zu klein, so dass vorübergehend ein Teil der Produktion in ein Zelt ausgelagert werden muss. Die Produktion der hydraulischen Pressen erreicht die Serienreife. Im selben Jahr folgt der erste Messeauftritt an der MUBA.

1960

Gründung der Einzelfirma Lindenberg Maschinenbau mit Sitz in Au/Zürich durch Herrn Lindenberg.  Das Unternehmen spezialisiert sich auf die  Herstellung von Keilriemenrädern für Variatoren (bis 1995). Für die Bewältigung eines Grossauftrags solcher Keilriemenräder wird die erste hydraulische Presse ausschliesslich für die eigene Nutzung hergestellt.